Reviews 2016-10-13T16:26:35+00:00

December 2016

Say Yeah Yeah – Kinky Boots

By | December 6th, 2016|Broadway, Reviews|

Do you want to see a show that will raise you up? Kinky Boots is the show for you! As they say in the show, "Ladies, gentlemen, and those who are yet to make up their minds," Kinky Boots is a wildly entertaining show with an important message of accepting people, no matter who or what they are, as well as accepting yourself.

August 2016

June 2016

Tony Awards Highlights 2016

By | June 15th, 2016|Broadway, Reviews|

This year I watched the Tony Awards a day late since it fell out on a Jewish holiday called Shavuot. I love Shavuot, but this year it was hard knowing that my favorite award show was going on and I couldn’t watch it. But the second Shavuot was over and I had a chance to watch, I was not disappointed. James Corden was a perfect host and was very funny. Loved the Grease part in this video:

May 2016

Ugh Oh, Ugh Oh – American Psycho

By | May 13th, 2016|Broadway, Reviews|

What’s black and white and has red splatters all over him? Patrick Bateman. When you walk in to the theater Schoenfeld Theatre to see American Psycho, you instantly feel like you stepped in to a horror movie, with the creepy music playing in the background.

April 2016

Bright Star Shines On Broadway

By | April 4th, 2016|Broadway, Reviews|

To say I had a good time at Bright Star: A New Musical is an understatement. I had a blast! It is a very cute show with an outstanding score. Congratulations to Steve Martin & Edie Brickel on a great show.

February 2016

I Am Changing My Major to Fun Home

By | February 24th, 2016|Broadway, Reviews|

The moment I walked through the doors of Circle in the square theater, I knew I was about to see a show unlike any other. The props on the stage displayed a home whose family I was eager to get to know. The excitement amongst the audience was palpable as we sat in anticipation for the show to begin. Nobody went home disappointed.

To Life to Life L’Chaim

By | February 3rd, 2016|Broadway, Reviews|

Growing up, I watched the Fiddler on the Roof hundreds of times. When I found out that it was coming back to Broadway, I couldn't help but jump for Joy. I was so excited!

December 2015

My Awakening

By | December 21st, 2015|Broadway, Reviews|

Warning: Explicit Contents Below I am a relatively conservative person. Even though I am very active with Broadway shows, my tastes tend to veer more towards the innocent rather than the vulgar. Most of my friends and family know this, which is why when I went crazy over Spring Awakening most of them were more than a little surprised.